Hello world!

Honored Generations is my dream of using my experience and skills in helping others to find out more about their family history and heritage and to help them tell the stories of their ancestors.

I have been reseraching my own family history for over 25 years and helping many others along the way. I started to get more and more requests for help and found that other’s stories are just as much fun to discover as my own!

Like others, I wanted to know more than just names, dates of birth, marriage, death, etc. I wanted to know more about where my ancestors lived, what kind of work did they do, what they did politically, socially, their faith, where they traveled, what they witnessed and so many other questions. And of course those answers always lead to other questions.

The heritage of our families are important to discover. Many years ago while walking through a cemetery in North Carolina I came upon a headstone for one of my ancestors and there was a quote from the bible, this described exactly how I felt about genealogy and the learning of our family history and heritage and the importance of passing it on to each generation.

“Their seed shall remain forever,

and their glory shall not be blotted out.

Their bodies are buried in peace;

but their name liveth unto generation and generation.”

About honoredgenerations

Curious by nature, passionate about family and history, I find a special calling to honor our previous generations by finding and telling their stories. Each generation leaves an impression on who we are and these lives, these unique individuals deserve to be remembered "generation unto generation".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. daylily says:

    Not sure if my earlier message came through or not, but would like to welcome you to blogworld! I discovered your blog through Geneabloggers, and will be following your posts with interest. So, post onward!

Leave a Reply

